Charlie Mortimore was capped by England Amateurs in 1951.
Dennis Parnell was capped by England Youth in 1959.
Bill Lacey and Robin Stepney both scored hat-tricks in an 8-1 victory over Gateshead in Division 4 on September 13th 1958.
Dale Banton and Trevor Senior both scored hat-tricks in a 6-4 victory over Rochdale in Division 4 on April 23rd 1984.
For the FA Cup 3rd Round tie v Oxford United on January 10th 1987, Aldershot raised their ticket prices to £9 for the terraces and £11 for a seat. At the time, it was the most expensive ever British cup tie (although this has since been surpassed). The result of this staggering price hike was that only 1,966 people attended, which is the lowest ever attendance for a 3rd Round tie.
Aldershot became the first ever club promoted to Division 3 via the play-offs, doing so in 1986-87.
Aldershot beat Fulham 11-10 on penalties (following a 1-1 draw) in the Freight Rover Trophy Southern Area Quarter-Final on February 10th 1987. The shoot-out took a then British record of 28 spot-kicks to decide the result, with Ian McDonald converting the winning penalty.
When David Puckett scored a hat-trick in a 6-2 victory over Peterborough United in the Littlewoods Cup 1st Round 2nd Leg on August 29th 1989, he became the only Aldershot player to achieve this feat in the competition.
John Dungworth was the leading scorer in Division 4 in 1978-79 with 26 goals.
Colin Garwood was the leading scorer in Division 4 in 1979-80 with 27 goals, 17 of which he scored whilst playing for Portsmouth.
15 Internationals have played for Aldershot, although only one player Peter Scott represented his country whilst playing for Aldershot. They are : George Berry (Wales), Willie Chalmers (Scotland), Steve Derrett (Wales), Ian Gillard (England), John Granville (Trinidad and Tobago), Dave Hollins (Wales), Gary Howlett (Republic of Ireland), Terry Mancini (Republic of Ireland), Jimmy Melia (England), Peter O’Sullivan (Wales), Peter Scott (Northern Ireland), Frank Stapleton (Republic of Ireland), Ian Stewart (Northern Ireland), Brian Talbot (England) and Victor Yanushevski (USSR).
After the demise of the League club, the following players went on to play for Aldershot Town : Steve Beeks, Koo Dumbuya, Colin Fielder, Brian Lucas, Steve Osgood, Paul Shrubb, Chris Tomlinson and Jason Tucker.
5 Goals
Dale Banton (1).

Charlie Mortimore (1).

4 Goals
Glen Burvill (1).

Gary Johnson (1).

Les Lawrence (1).

Terry Matthews (1).

Tony Priscott (1).

Mark Sanford (1).

3 Goals
Jack Howarth (5 occasions).

George Norris (3).

Bobby Barnes (2).

Dennis Brown (2).

Steve Claridge (2).

John Dungworth (2).

Fred Gamble (2).

Bobby Howfield (2).

Bill Lacey (2).

Alex McNichol (2).

Norman Menzies (2).

Jack Oakes (2).

Cecil Ray (2).

Robin Stepney (2).

Dale Banton (1).

Terry Bell (1).

Murray Brodie (1).

Harry Brooks (1).

Alan Burton (1).

Harry Egan (1).

Ron Fogg (1).

Colin Garwood (1).

Steve Griffiths (1).

Peter Kearns (1).

Reg Kilsby (1).

Tommy Langley (1).

Bert Lutterloch (1).

Ian McDonald (1).

John Nicol (1).

Tony Priscott (1).

David Puckett (1).

Ron Rafferty (1).

Frank Rawcliffe (1).

John Richards (1).

Mike Ring (1).

Trevor Senior (1).

Alan Woan (1).